Header Image—detail of Mercury Window

The Four Kingdoms Course

The Four Kingdoms course is an exploration of the four Kingdoms of nature: Mineral, Plant, Animal and Human. It seeks to deepen our understanding of outer nature in relation to the human being.

The Four Kingdoms – Mineral


Crystallization, precipitation, physicality, form and structure

The Four Kingdoms – Plant


Life, growth, change, continuity, metamorphosis

The Four Kingdoms – Animal


Motion, emotion, wisdom of instinct

The Four Kingdoms – Human

Human being


The course is facilitated through artistic activity using a special black and white wax crayon technique.

Artwork by Camphill volunteers.

Scroll to top